12 Celebrity Accounts Hit Hardest By The “Instapurge” : The Lion's Den University
Class Notes - 01/18/17

01/18/17 - Class Notes

This class we are going to be discussing multiple things from the textbook. Re-read some of the sections you discussed later to make sure you understand all of it. In order to get back to the site once the teacher goes away, simply hit the close button at the top right next to comments and share. If you are the teacher and reading this, cut the kid a break - if your class was more interesting this would have never happened in the first place.

There are several things that can

12 Celebrity Accounts Hit Hardest By The “Instapurge”

10860197_1540165986240764_578530593_nAs it was foretold, this week the “Instarapture” scorched the interweb, purging the unholiest of stagnant Instagram accounts from the face of social media, sparing no one, affecting active and inactive users alike… Biblical rhetoric aside, we were all very interested to see which accounts would be exposed for buying their followers, and we were not disappointed.

549437d798f2d00004aca985_justin-bieber-rihanna-kim-kardashian

Zach Allia of 64px kept track of who has lost the most followers post-purge and listed the top 100, of which we have provided the most notable 12 celebrities below. It should also be noted that Instagram’s account lost 18.8 million of their own followers in the purge, and user chiragchirag78 lost 3.6 million followers (leaving them with just 8) shortly before the account was deactivated. Wow.

1 – Justin Bieber - justinbieber:  20,279,386 followers left, 3,538,228 lost, 14.8% inactive

justinbieber

2 – Akon - akon: 1,916,385 followers left, 2,459,246 lost, 56.20% inactive

akon

3 – Tyga - kinggoldchains: 3,564,711 followers left, 2,127,223 lost, 37.3726% inactive

kinggoldchains

4 – Ariana Grande - arianagrande: 20,219,621 followers left, 1,529,206 lost, 7.03% inactive

arianagrande

5 – Kim Kardashian - kimkardashian: 22,218,039 followers left, 1,300,963 lost, 5.53% inactive

kimkardashian

6 – Rihanna - badgalriri: 13,294,570 followers left, 1,159,864 lost, 8.02% inactive

badgalriri

7 – Selena Gomez - selenagomez: 18,456,569 followers left, 1,116,032 lost, 5.70% inactive

selenagomez

8 – P Diddy - iamdiddy: 3,618,449 followers left, 1,049,683 lost, 22.48% inactive

iamdiddy

9 – Kendall Jenner - kendalljenner: 16,141,435 followers left, 906,897 lost, 5.31% inactive

kendalljenner

10 – Bruno Mars - brunomars: 2,811,373 followers left, 881,383 lost, 23.8679% inactive

brunomars

11 – Beyonce - beyonce: 21,375,819 followers left, 831,971 lost, 3.74% inactive

beyonce

12 – Kylie Jenner - kyliejenner: 14,824,782 followers left, 826,529 lost, 5.28% inactive

kyliejenner

Related Posts with Thumbnails
Links from around the web:

Filed Under: EntertainmentFeatured

Tags:

About the Author: NateBlack is doin pretty good as far as geniuses go. Arrogant, insightful, and humble, Nate possesses one of the most dangerous minds of our generation. Stay tuned for More News, Re-Posts, and Originals from this modern day scholar. *If any of you are interested in writing for LDU contact 'Nate Black' via Facebook or nathan@lionsdenu.com*

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Leave a Reply